Once We Were

Once We Were

Book - 2013
Average Rating:
Rate this:

In the second novel in the Hybrid Chronicles--perfect for fans of Ally Condie, Lauren Oliver, and Scott Westerfeld--Eva and Addie struggle to share their body as they clash over romance and the fight for hybrid freedom.

Addie and Eva escaped imprisonment at a horrific psychiatric hospital. Now they should be safe, living among an underground hybrid movement. But safety is starting to feel constricting. Faced with the possibility of being in hiding forever, the girls are eager to help bring about change--now. The answer seems to lie in a splinter group willing to go to extremes for hybrid freedom, but as Addie and Eva fall ever deeper into their plans, what they thought was the solution to their problems might just be the thing that destroys everything--including their bond to each other.

Publisher: New York : HarperCollins, c2013.
Edition: 1st ed. --
ISBN: 9780062114907
Branch Call Number: YA FIC Zhang
Characteristics: 342 p. --


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

Jun 07, 2017

The first book in this series was very well written, with a great premise, but this second installment falls flat. There is no real problem for much of the book, and the conflicts between Addie and Eva feel very contrived. None of the other characters develop much - if at all - and the new ones introduced are one-dimensional. I don't think I'll be finishing the series.

staceyb123 Feb 16, 2015

took me awhile to complete this book just didn't get into it as much as others

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Subject Headings


Find it at APL

To Top