The Stonekeeper

The Stonekeeper

Graphic Novel - 2008
Average Rating:
84
21
7
 …
Rate this:
After the death of their father, Emily and Navin move into a strange house with their mother and soon their mom is kidnapped by a creature. The children follow the monster and end up in a dangerous world.
Publisher: New York ; Toronto : Graphix, 2008.
Edition: 1st ed. --
ISBN: 9780439846813
0439846811
Branch Call Number: J FIC Kibui
Characteristics: 185 p. : col. ill. --

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

h
HUDSONCOLEROBINSON
Jan 03, 2018

nice illustration. i have read no. 2 and 3 already no.4 on hold. it always leaves you on a cliffhanger which i really like. Overall i think its a great book!

GeeksInTheLibrary Oct 17, 2017

A sweeping epic series following Emily and Navin as they try to rescue their mother from a dangerous realm underneath their grandmother's house. Good for fans of Neil Gaiman's Coraline and C.S. Lewis's Chronicles of Narnia.

g
gloriachushaoli
Sep 24, 2017

This book is a great book for anyone who is not scared of creepy monsters (~.~)

b
brookren
Aug 22, 2017

I was a bit bored at the beginning but after I really enjoyed it.

a
Allison5560
Aug 02, 2017

Sad start, intriguing ending. A good series, but will keep you extremely anticipated.

c
colemrj
Jul 24, 2017

Sad start, but a good book and I would recommend it :)

f
finnspreter
Apr 23, 2017

it is a great book but i don't get some parts!

AL_WINNIE Dec 12, 2016

Wasn't expecting to like this, but I did! I got sucked in right from the beginning and have requested the rest in the series. Great all-ages graphic novel.

o
orange_eagle_377
Dec 09, 2016

Looks good. Placed a hold now it's just waiting. My friend has this graphic novel and he told me about so I kind of know what it is about

o
Otakugamer223
Dec 08, 2016

Just gotten this book for my birthday from a friend and its amazing Kazu Kibuishi is a mastermind when it comes to storytelling. I have read this series when I was 9 or 10 but I still remember the second book GG Kazu!

View All Comments

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

b
blue_squirrel_254
Dec 14, 2017

blue_squirrel_254 thinks this title is suitable for 7 years and over

t
TheShield
Dec 08, 2017

TheShield thinks this title is suitable for 8 years and over

RobertELPL Mar 05, 2017

RobertELPL thinks this title is suitable for 10 years and over

p
pink_lion_393
Nov 20, 2016

pink_lion_393 thinks this title is suitable for 7 years and over

rtalps Sep 12, 2016

rtalps thinks this title is suitable for 7 years and over

j
jmli
Jul 18, 2016

jmli thinks this title is suitable for 9 years and over

j
JACKCHENG
May 24, 2016

JACKCHENG thinks this title is suitable for between the ages of 6 and 5

j
Jainil
Jul 04, 2015

Jainil thinks this title is suitable for between the ages of 18 and 5

r
red_monkey_1539
Jun 09, 2015

red_monkey_1539 thinks this title is suitable for 7 years and over

k
kindnesschan
Jan 31, 2015

kindnesschan thinks this title is suitable for between the ages of 8 and 8

View All Ages

Summary

Add a Summary

GeeksInTheLibrary Oct 17, 2017

A sweeping epic series following Emily and Navin as they try to rescue their mother from a dangerous realm underneath their grandmother's house. Good for fans of Neil Gaiman's Coraline and C.S. Lewis's Chronicles of Narnia.

l
lizzie66
Nov 26, 2016

Young Emily's father passed away in a car crash. Emily, Navin, and there Mother moves to an old home.After they move,. Emily finds a pretty necklace that she waers. After the stone speaks there is danger, A strange creature captures there mother. with the help of Emily's stone. Emily and Navin face there most greatest fears as they find a way to there great grandfather: Silas's home. with help, they get back there mother. But little do they know that there troubles have only begun.

q
qsxplm
Jun 23, 2015

good book

g
Gh0stPhant0m
Oct 01, 2014

The book is about a girl named Emily with a younger brother that move from the city to some small town and live in their great grampas house. Exept one thing Her great grandpa disaperd long long ago.. She finds this amulet and it gives her powers but this elf wants it bad.

p
pviphop
Sep 13, 2014

There lived this girl named emma she goes on an adventure with her brother to save her mom

kidangel Aug 26, 2014

The Stonekeeper By Kazu Kibuishi is about a family transitioning into a new life. After the death of their father, Emily and Navin are the main characters and their mom move into their deceased grandfather's house. This house is eerie and dangerous.Before long, a sinister creature lures the kids' mom through a door in the basement. Emily and Navin race after the monster, not wanting to lose their mother. when they enter a new world filled with demons robots, and talking animals, They enlist the help of a robot called Miskit. now with the chance to save someone she loves, with the help of Miskit, Emily faces the most terrifying of all

h
Hkahlon1
Aug 20, 2014

all the amulet books are awesome.

Notices

Add Notices

a
andrewha1
Jan 15, 2011

Sexual Content: This title contains Sexual Content.

a
andrewha1
Jan 15, 2011

Violence: This title contains Violence.

a
andrewha1
Jan 15, 2011

Coarse Language: This title contains Coarse Language.

Quotes

Add a Quote

p
pviphop
Sep 13, 2014

"You'll make us all in trouble or even worst suspended"

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at APL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top