The Sun Is Also A Star

The Sun Is Also A Star

Downloadable Audiobook - 2016
Rate this:
The Instant New York Times Bestseller! Soon to be a Major Motion Picture!The dazzling new novel from Nicola Yoon, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Everything, Everything (in theaters May 2017!), will have you falling in love with Natasha and Daniel as they fall in love with each other!Natasha: I'm a girl who believes in science and facts. Not fate. Not destiny. Or dreams that will never come true. I'm definitely not the kind of girl who meets a cute boy on a crowded New York City street and falls in love with him. Not when my family is twelve hours away from being deported to Jamaica. Falling in love with him won't be my story.Daniel: I've always been the good son, the good student, living up to my parents' high expectations. Never the poet. Or the dreamer. But when I see her, I forget about all that. Something about Natasha makes me think that fate has something much more extraordinary in store— for both of us.The Universe: Every moment in our lives has brought us to this single moment. A million futures lie before us. Which one will come true? ***A 2016 National Book Award FinalistA New York Times Notable BookA BuzzFeed Best YA Book of the YearA POPSUGAR Best Book of the YearA Publishers Weekly Best Book of the YearA Kirkus Reviews Best Book of the YearA Booklist Editor's ChoiceA New York Public Library Best Book for TeensAn Amazon Best Book of the Year"Beautifully crafted."— People Magazine"A book that is very much about the many factors that affect falling in love, as much as it is about the very act itself . . . fans of Yoon's first novel, Everything Everything, will find much to love— if not, more— in what is easily an even stronger follow up." — Entertainment Weekly"Transcends the limits of YA as a human story about falling in love and seeking out our futures." — POPSUGAR.com★ "An exhilarating, hopeful novel exploring identity, family, the love of science and the science of love, dark matter and interconnectedness— is about seeing and being seen and the possibility of love... and it shines." — Shelf Awareness, starred review  ★ "Moving and suspenseful." — Publishers Weekly, starred review  ★ "Fans of Eleanor & Park and The Fault in Our Stars are destined to fall for Daniel and Natasha." — The Horn Book, starred review★ "Lyrical and sweeping, full of hope, heartbreak, fate. . . and the universal beating of the human heart." — Booklist, starred review★ "Profound . . . both deeply moving and satisfying."— Kirkus, starred review ★ "A love story that is smart without being cynical, heartwarming without being cloying, and schmaltzy in all the best ways." — The Bulletin, starred review "This wistful love story will be adored by fans of Rainbow Rowell's Eleanor & Park." — SLJPraise for Everything, Everything:"[A] fresh, moving debut." — Entertainment Weekly"Gorgeous and lyrical." — The New York Times Book Review"Will give you butterflies." — Seventeen "A do-not-miss for fans of John Green and Rainbow Rowell (aka everyone)." — Justine "YA book lovers, your newest obsession is here."— MTV.com
Publisher: New York : Listening Library (Audio), 2016.
Edition: Unabridged.
ISBN: 9781524721411
Characteristics: audio file
1 online resource (7 audio files) : digital
Additional Contributors: Turpin, Bahni

Related Resources


Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at APL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top