This Much Is True

This Much Is True

Paperback - 2017
Rate this:
'The best book I have read in a long long time' - Amazon review The twisty, gripping novel about a shocking secret at the heart of a family, and a mother desperate to keep it hidden - perfect for fans of Kathryn Hughes' The Letter , Amanda Prowse's My Husband's Wife, and Liar by K L Slater

After decades in a deeply unhappy marriage, Annie Doyle can barely bring herself to care that her husband Vince is finally about to die.

But as the family gathers to see out his final days, Vince utters a single word that will change everyone's lives completely:

'Martha.'

Who is Martha? And why is Annie so quick to dismiss the mention of her name?

As Annie's long-held secrets start to emerge, the lives of everyone she holds dear will be changed forever...

If you like Kathryn Hughes, Jodi Picoult, Amanda Prowse, Katie Marsh, Kerry Fisher, Jenny Blackhurst, Rachel Abbott or Camilla Way then you will be gripped by this emotional, twisty story.

*******

PRAISE FOR THIS MUCH IS TRUE :

'What I loved most about this book was the characters' - EMMA CURTIS, author of One Little Mistake

'Shades of Joanna Trollope... But it turns into something much more mysterious' - DAILY MAIL

'This is a very special book and I greatly recommend it!' - JC, Amazon reviewer

'Hugely enjoyable, with a wonderful twist at the end, that I never saw coming' - BREW & BOOKS REVIEW

'I simply could not put my kindle away whilst reading this beautiful book' Joanne, Amazon reviewer

'A stunningly good read' Caroline, Amazon reviewer

'A brilliant and unforgettable novel' P, Amazon reviewer

Publisher: London : Orion Books, 2017.
ISBN: 9781409168232
1409168239
Branch Call Number: FIC Sande
Characteristics: 417 pages

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at APL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top