On Gold Mountain

On Gold Mountain

Book - 1995
Average Rating:
2
Rate this:
In the tradition of Alex Haley's Roots, Lisa See, a columnist for Publishers Weekly, provides a multi-generational saga of power, ambition, romance, and race, as she recounts the true story of her family's immigrant experience in America. Fascinating . . . an entertaining family history.--Amy Tan. 24 pages of photos.
Publisher: New York : St. Martin's Press, 1995.
Edition: 1st ed. --
ISBN: 9780312119973
0312119976
Branch Call Number: 929/.2/089951/073/Seay/-S 43mb 01
929/.2/089951/073/Seay/-S 43a4 01
Characteristics: xxi, 394 p. : ill., maps.

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

cliffoew Sep 22, 2012

Difficult to Renew 1 book. I keep getting a msg to choose book.

k
KatXena
Aug 28, 2012

This is a history of Author Lisa See's own family. She takes the dry facts, names, dates, and places and manages to weave them into a beautiful and extremely interesting story. Ms. See made me feel as if I grew up with her family; their fears, loves, joys and frustrations were all there for me to feel along with them. She has also included a generous number of photographs of her family from each generation. This is a fascinating read for anyone.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at APL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top