Alfred Tennyson

Alfred Tennyson

Book - 2000
Rate this:
Tennyson was acclaimed in his own day as the chief poetic voice of his age, and he remains one of the most highly regarded masters of the music and mood of poetry. This edition selects extensively from Tennyson's entire career, beginning with his striking juvenilia, through his career as PoetLaureate through to the powerful poetry he wrote in his ninth decade. It contains over 60 poems, including such classics as 'The Lady of Shalott', 'Morte d'Arthur', 'Break Break Break', 'Locksley Hall', 'Ulysses', 'The Charge of the Light Brigade' and 'Tears, Idle Tears'. It also includes in itsentirety Tennyson's quasi-feminist epic 'The Princess', as well as the whole of In Memoriam, Maud, Enoch Arden, and several of the Idylls of the King.
Publisher: Oxford : Oxford University Press, 2000.
ISBN: 9780192880482
Branch Call Number: 821.8 Tenny
Characteristics: xxiv, 626 p. --
Additional Contributors: Roberts, Adam (Adam Charles)


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Subject Headings


Find it at APL

To Top